Teams Selected to Attend Extending Your Reach

By     Oct 8, 2013

Nine teams will attend National Arts Strategies’ new seminar, Extending Your Reach, November 14-15 in Los Angeles. The seminar, led by faculty Jeannette Colyvas (Northwestern University) and Andrew Nelson (University of Oregon) with seminar director Jamey Stowell, will give teams the tools and knowledge to lead a portfolio of strategic partners and engage in alliances that will help them achieve their visions. Teams were selected after a review of applications and represent a variety of disciplines and budget sizes from around the country.

The attending teams are:

Ballet Memphis
Jim Boyd, Executive Director, The Pyramid Foundation
Maggie Griesbeck, Director of Development
Nikki Lewis, Teaching Artist & Curriculum Developer
Janet Parke, Director of Ballet Memphis School and Junior Company
Philip West, Managing Director

Coffee House Press
Sara Caflisch, Development Manger
Caroline Casey, Marketing Manager
Chris Fischbach, Publisher

East/West Players
Kat Carrido, PR/Marketing Manager
Krystel Gapasin, Marketing Assistant
Rosalyn Kawahira, Development Manager
Marilyn Tokuda, Director of Production

Hammer Museum
Allison Agsten, Curator, Public Engagement
Christine Lanoie Newman, Associate Director, Institutional Giving
Samuel Vasquez, Director, Events and Visitor Services
Sue Yank, Associate Director, Academic Programs

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra
Nicolette Atkins, Director of Marketing
Karin Burns, Director of Finance
Rachel Fine, Executive Director
Lacey Huszcza, Director of Advancement
Andrea Laguni, General Manager
Michelle Weger, Director of Institutional Giving

Ari Karpel, Board Member and Board Management Committee Member
Christopher Racster, Director of Development
Kirsten Schaffer, Executive Director

Segerstrom Center for the Arts
Todd Bentjen, Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Terrence Dwyer, President
Brian Finck, Chief Financial Officer
Talena Mara, Vice President, Education
Judy Morr, Executive Vice President
Jennifer Turner, Vice President, Theater Operations

Lex Leifheit, Executive Director
Mary Molly Mullaney, Technical Services and Events Office Manager
Ernest Rivera, Director of Technical Services
Jess Young, Director of Communications and Community Engagement

Town Hall Seattle
Stesha Brandon, Program Director
Anthony Detrano, Marketing and Communications Director
Wier Harman, Executive Director
Rachel Ramey, Communications Manager