Fellowship recipients for Creative Alliances announced

By NAS    Jun 14, 2010

Sixteen teams will be attending Creative Alliances in Detroit July 22-23 with a 2010 Organization Fellowship. All fellowship recipients were selected through a competitive application process and will attend the seminar at no cost. In addition to the $1250 fellowship covering the full-tuition for the seminar, participants from outside the Detroit metropolitan area will also receive up to $600 per person to help offset the travel and lodging costs. Fellowship recipients include:

Arab American National Museum
Suha Ahmed, Public Programming Coordinator
Aaron Barndollar, Humanities Programming Coordinator
Janice Freij, Curator of Education

August Wilson Center for African American Culture
Shaunda Miles, Program Manager
Treshea Wade, Manager of Communications & E-Marketing
Shay Wafer, Vice President of Programs

Birmingham Bloomfield Art Center
Addie Langford, President & CEO
Cynthia Mills, VP of Programs
Gwenn Rosseau, VP of Finance
Tim Ruggles, VP of Operations
Diane Taylor, Marketing & Communications Director
Annie VanGelderen, Director of Enterprises

Child Care Coordinating Council of Detroit/Wayne County, Inc. (4C)
Denise Glover, Project Director
Peggy Graham, Associate Director of Family & Community Services
Carole Quarterman, Advisory Board member
Donna Snowden, Executive Director

Desert Botanical Garden
Shannon Fehlberg, Conservation Biologist
Sheila Grinell, Board Member
Kimberlie McCue, Program Director, Conservation of Threatened Species and Habitats
Marcos Voss, Institutional Giving Manager
Tina Wilson, Director of Education

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Charles Burke, Director of Education
Rozanne Kokko, Chief of Finance and Business Affairs
Keith Koppmeier, Popular and Community Programs Administrator
Patricia Walker, Chief Operating Officer

DuPage Children’s Museum
Susan Broad, Executive Director
Lenore Johnson, Board Member
Margaret Hanly, Associate Director of Programs
Rosie Sajak, Director of Institutional Advancement
Alison Segebarth, Director of Marketing

Frye Art Museum
Rebecca Garrity-Putnam, Deputy Director, Communications
Tamara Keefe, Adult Day Program Director, Elderwise
Mary Jane Knecht, Manager of Adult Programs
Keri Pollock, Communications Director, Alzheimer’s Association, Western and Central Washington State Chapter
Deborah Sepulveda, Manager of Student and Teacher Programs

Hartford Stage Company
Sue Davison, Director of Development
Bryan Holcombe, Production Manager
Julie Stapf, Director of Marketing
Michael Stotts, Managing Director
Emily Van Scoy, General Manager

Joe’s Movement Emporium
Gail Addison
Brooke Kidd, Executive Director
Carlyncia Peck, Board Member, Port Towns Youth Council
Charles Phaneuf, Managing Director
LaTanya Robinson, Director of Arts Education

Mixed Blood Theatre Company
Scott Artley, Community Relations Manager
Pj Doyle, Managing Director
Ron McKinley, Board President

Please Touch Museum
Alexia Daniels, Membership Manager
Ramona Gaines, Parent & Training Service Coordinator
Maggie Leyman, Grant Writer
Claudia Setubal, Family Learning Coordinator
Leslie Walker, Director, Community Programs

The Detroit Zoological Society
Linda Aviv, Vice Chair
Ron Kagan, Executive Director/CEO
Anne Morrison, Development Manager
Peg Tallet, Chief External Relations Officer

The Youth Connection
Grenae Dudley, Ph.D., President and CEO
Jeff Griffith, Communications Director
Jeff Hill, CFO
Nicole Hill, Program Director

University Musical Society
Wadad Abed, Chair – Audience Development Committee
Sara Billmann, Director, Marketing and Communications
Susan McClanahan, Director of Development
Claire Rice, Interim Director of Education and Audience Development
Omari Rush, Education Manager

University of Michigan Museum of Art
Lisa Borgsdorf, Manager of Public Programs and Campus Engagement
Mary DeYoe, Education Program Coordinator, Public Programs and Student Engagement
Stephanie Miller, External Relations Manager and Senior Writer