Willard L. Boyd Fellows Named

By     Oct 13, 2011

Willard “Sandy” Boyd, Professor of Law and President Emeritus of the University of Iowa and The Field Museum, Chicago, has been an extraordinary leader in the field of arts and culture, and the full range of his accomplishments can be viewed here. Prof. Boyd was instrumental in helping shape the education work of National Arts Strategies as it made the transition from the National Arts Stabilization Fund and gave 11 years of service to the board. In his honor, we have identified 5 leaders from The Chief Executive Program whose fellowships will be named, and on his behalf we congratulate the Willard L. Boyd Fellows of NAS for 2011 to 2013:

Dr. Evalyn Gates
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, Cleveland Museum of Natural History

Mr. Kevin Gover
Director, Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian

Mr. George Sparks
President and Chief Executive Officer, Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Dr. James Steward
Director, Princeton University Art Museum

Dr. Gary Vikan
Director, The Walters Art Museum

Gary Vikan, The Walters Art Museum*