Fourteen North Dakotans Selected for Bush Foundation’s Change Network

By NAS     Dec 26, 2018

Strengthen ND is pleased to announce the 14 North Dakotans selected to join the second North Dakota Change Network cohort. From addressing gender and race inequality in Minot to increasing access to services for new farmers in West Fargo, these participants are driven to improve the places they live and work.

The Change Network provides North Dakotans, South Dakotans, and the region’s 12 Native nations with a supportive learning environment to lead change within their organizations and communities in a more equitable and inclusive manner. The cohort will spend the next year working one-on-one with mentors and jointly in group discussions while attending online learning sessions and three in-person convenings.

“Change Network is an incredible opportunity for North Dakotans to engage with a diverse group of their peers who represent a multitude of backgrounds, professions, ways of thinking, points of view, and ages,” said Megan Laudenschlager, Executive Director of Strengthen ND. “We are so excited to begin working with the new cohort and assist them in becoming strong community leaders.”

Begun in 2017, Change Network is made possible through the collaboration of 3E Productions, Bush Foundation, CommonSense Consulting@Work, MillerHale Associates, NAS, SDSU Extension, and Strengthen ND. Participation in the Change Network is generously funded by the Bush Foundation and includes access to a $5,000 grant to implement a pilot project or support a related ongoing community project.

Change Network North Dakota Participants

Geraldine Ambe | Bismarck
Mary Baker | New Town
Mark Billings | Dickinson
Ruth Buffalo | Fargo
Sean Coffman | Fargo
Nyamal Dei | Fargo
Ann Fritz | Bismarck
Mindy Grant de Herrera | West Fargo
Jacobi Jarski | Parshall
Ellen Knudsen | Bismarck & Standing Rock
Brad Kroupa | White Shield
Lois Leben | Fort Totten
Lyndsay Ulrickson | Minot
Mike Zimmer | Minot


Media Contact:
Megan Laudenschlager
Strengthen ND
(701) 303-0840