Finance Seminar Fellowship Recipients

By NAS     Apr 1, 2011

Fourteen teams will be attending Finance in Washington, DC May 12-13 with an Organization Fellowship. All fellowship recipients were selected through a competitive application process and will attend the seminar at no cost. In addition to the full-tuition fellowship, participants from outside the DC metropolitan area will also receive up to $600 per person to help offset the travel and lodging costs. Fellowship recipients include: 

Children's Theatre Company
Peter Brosius, Artistic Director
Gabriella Calicchio, Managing Director
David Etzwiler, Board Member
Jill Jensen, Controller
Betsy Russomanno, Board Member

Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
Erica Bondarev, Director of Marketing and Communications
Paul Brohan, Director of Artistic Initiatives
Susie Farr, Executive Director
Kyle Kweder, Director of Production and Technology
Edward Lewis, Director of Development
Pia Valdivia, Director of Finance

Dance Place
Emily Crews, Financial Director
Chris Hollinsed, Board of Directors, Treasurer
Carla Perlo, Artistic/Executive Director
Deborah Riley, Co-Director

Grub Street
Eve Bridburg, Executive Director
Chris Castellani, Artistic Director
Glenn Morris, Board Member
Whitney Scharer, Development Director
Michelle Toth, Director of Learning and Development

Hartford Stage Company
Sue Ann Collins, Board Treasurer
Michael Sandner, Director of Finance
Michael Stotts, Managing Director
Emily Van Scoy, General Manager
Nadine Francis West, Board Secretary

Kartemquin Educational Films
Yvonne Afable, Director of Finance
Ed Bachrach, Treasurer
Justine Nagan, Executive Director
Cate Ryan, Finance Associate

Miami World Cinema Center
Patrick de Bokay, Founder & CEO
Ana Gomez, Administrative Director
Jose Luis Martinez, Creative Development Director

Nuyorican Poets Cafe
Daniel Gallant, Executive Director
Soldanela Rivera, Board Member

Omaha Children's Museum
Jeff Barnhart, Chief Museum Officer
Gayla Houck, Director of Finance/HR
Lindy Hoyer, Executive Director
Christina Kahler, Director of Marketing and PR

Please Touch Museum
Michael Armento, Chief Financial Officer
Concetta Bencivenga, Executive Vice President
Stephanie Capello, Vice President, Development
Joe Costello, VP of External Relations & Business Development

Smithsonian Institution
Jen Juang, Staff Accountant
Salim Mawani, Director
Kayode Olawumi, Staff Accountant
Stephen Wills, Deputy Comptroller
Andrew Zino, Comptroller

The Baltimore Museum of Art
Christine Dietze, Deputy Director for Finance and Administration
Judith Gibbs, Deputy Director for Development
Frederick Koontz, Treasurer
Steven Mann, Director of Exhibitions
Lisa Miller, Director of Finance
James Thornton, Chair, Governance Committee

Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company
Taryn Colberg-Staples, Production Manager
Allyson Quirico, Business Manager
Brian Smith, General Manager

Zachary Scott Theatre Center
Elisbeth Challener, Managing Director
Gary Goldstein, M.D., Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair
Hiten Patel, Director/Capitalization Committee Chair
Linda Wilson, Director of Finance