Fellowship Recipients for Strategy Seminar Announced

By NAS    Sep 16, 2010

Twelve teams will be attending Strategy in Nashville, October 28-30 with a 2010 Organization Fellowship. All fellowship recipients were selected through a competitive application process and will attend the seminar at no cost. In addition to the $1250 fellowship covering the full-tuition for the seminar, participants from outside the Nashville metropolitan area will also receive up to $600 per person to help offset the travel and lodging costs. Fellowship recipients include:

Academy of Natural Sciences
Barbara Ceiga, VP of Public Operations
Ted Daeschler, Vice President, Systematics and Library
George Gephart, President & CEO
Amy Miller Marvin, VP Institutional Advancement
David Rusenko, Vice President for Finance and Administration & CFO
David Velinsky, Vice President for Environmental Research

Children’s Theatre Company
Elissa Adams, Director of New Play Development
Ellen Baker, Production Manager
Gabriella Calicchio, Managing Director
Mary Jo Emfield, Board Member
Laura Vitelli, Director of Development

David A. Straz Jr. Center for the Performing Arts
Judith Lisi, CEO
Mary Beth Rossi, CFO
Lorrin Shepard, COO
Martin Silbiger, Chairman of the Board

Film Independent
Elise Freimuth, Publicity Manager
Michael Lopez, Director of Diversity Development
Tim Pruitt, Director of Marketing
Laura Segura, Director of Annual Giving

Frist Center for the Visual Arts
Ashley Howell, Deputy Director
Kim Jameson, Evaluation and Community Engagement Director
Autumn Parrott, Associate Director of Development
Ellen Pryor, Director of Communications

Hillwood Estate, Museum and Gardens
Ellen Charles, President, Board of Trustees
Angie Dodson, Associate Director
Kate Markert, Executive Director
Liana Paredes, Chief Curator & Director of Collections
Joan Wetmore, Director of Development

Nashville Ballet
Angie Adams, Executive Director
Sandy Obodzinski, Director of Development
Heather Thorne, Board of Directors, President Elect
Paul Vasterling, CEO / Artistic Director

Nashville Children’s Theatre
Julee Brooks, Director of Education
Kathryn Colegrove, Managing Director
Sara Thompson, Development Director
Monica Urness, Board Member

Omaha Children’s Museum
Jeff Barnhart, Chief Museum Officer
Lindy Hoyer, Executive Director
Christina Kahler, Director of Marketing/PR
Carrie Roberts, Development Manager
Tom Simons, Director of Education

Omaha Performing Arts Society
Denise Bartels, Vice President, Capital and Endowment
Joi Brown, Vice President, Programming and Education
Trisha Hoffman-Ahrens, Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Arnold Reeves, Vice President, Finance and Administration
Joan Squires, President

The Loft Literary Center
Jocelyn Hale, Executive Director
Chris Jones, Marketing and Communications Director
Brian Malloy, Education Director
Jerod Santek, Program Director
Beth Schoeppler, Director of Development & Administration

Watkins College of Art, Design & Film
Christy Bell, Director, External Relations
Rebecca Berrios, Director of Community Education & Enrichment
Hilrie Brown, VP of Institutional Advancement