Creative Alliances Fellowship Recipients

By NAS    Jan 18, 2011

Thirteen teams will be attending Creative Alliances in Miami, February 25-26 with an Organization Fellowship. All fellowship recipients were selected through a competitive application process and will attend the seminar at no cost. In addition to the full-tuition fellowship, participants from outside the Miami metropolitan area will also receive up to $600 per person to help offset the travel and lodging costs. Fellowship recipients include:

Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County
Crystal Brewe, Director of Marketing
Rita Martin, Special Events Manager
Esther Park, Membership Manager
Penny Thurer, Performing Arts Center Trust Board Member
Suzanna Valdez, Vice President of Advancement
Liz Wallace, Senior Programming Director

Arts Alliance of Northern New Hampshire
Katherine Morgan, ED, NH Heritage Project
Kathleen Norris, Graduate Studies Coordinator, Plymouth State University
Catherine O’Brian, NH State Council on the Arts AIE Coordinator
Frumie Selchen, Executive Director
Laura Thibault, Assistant Director

Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Shelly Bradshaw, VP Operations
Steve Clark, General Manager, Aventura Arts & Cultural Center
Jan Goodheart, VP External Affairs
Sharu Goodwyn, Manager, Community Relations and Communications
Pablo Urquilla, Coordinator, Event Services

Jonathan Aberman, Board Co-President
Anthony Moseley, Executive and Artistic Director
Matt Woodburn, Chair, Collaboraction Development Council
Joe Zarrow, Director of Development

Historical Society of Pennsylvania
Lauri Cielo, Director of Programming and Communications
Marygrace Gilmore, Director of Development
Michael Hairston, COO
Kim Sajet, President & CEO
Page Talbott, Boardmember
Beth Twiss-Houting, Senior Director of Programs and Services

Miami Light Project
Elizabeth Boone, Artistic & Executive Director
Christine Koenig, Arts for Learning, Director of Community Initiatives
Rebekah Lengel, Managing Producer
Shirley Richardson, The M Ensemble Co- Founder & Executive Director
David Sheingold

Miami World Cinema Center
Patrick de Bokay, Founder & CEO
Ana Gomez, Administrative Director
Jose Luis Martinez, Creative Development Director

Please Touch Museum
Michael Armento, Chief Financial Officer
Concetta Bencivenga, Executive Vice President
Jennifer Bush, Vice President, Education
Stephanie Capello, Vice President, Development
John McDevitt, Vice President, Operations

The Playwrights’ Center
Jeremy Cohen, Producing Artistic Director
Erika Eklund, Director of External Affairs
Abby Marcus, General Manager
Tom Proehl, Producing Director

University of Notre Dame DeBartolo Performing Arts Center
Tom Barkes, Business Manager
Ted Barron, Senior Associate Director
Kyle Fitzenreiter, Marketing Program Manager
Anna Thompson, Executive Director

Visual Arts Center of Richmond
Sam Davis, President & CEO
Anne Grier, Chair, Board of Directors
Aimee Joyaux, Vice President, Arts Education

Vital Theatre Company
Linda Key, Producing Director
Kerry McGuire, General Manager
Leah McVeigh, Production Manager
Stephen Sunderlin, Founding Artistic Director
Stephanie Usis, Assistant to Artistic Director
Matthew Wharton, Company Manager

YoungArts, National Foundation for Advancement in the Arts
Deanna Costa, Director of Education and Community Engagement
Rebecca Gentry, Vice President, External Relations
Carla Hill, Director of National Programs
Leah Miles, Senior Director of Development